Sulfate-free launches attract interest

in-cosmetics was reported as being the largest ever this year in terms of visitor numbers, and Innospec’s experience echoed that with our busiest show ever.

The interest in Innospec may have been thanks to new products which were debuted at the event. The launches were supported by live demonstrations in the Innovations Zone and an Innovation Seminar delivered by Dr Tony Gough. 
 
Visitors to Innospec stand were able to discover the latest development in sulfate-free technologies:
Iselux Baby for ultra-mild no tears, no irritation cleansing and Iselux SLC for structured liquids with high levels of oils, silicones or other typically incompatible ingredients without compromising foam. 
 
Sample requests were at an all-time high for both of these products. Following the success of this launch Innospec will be hosting webinars at the end of May which will provide more information about the products and give customers the chance to take part in a live Q&A session with experts from Innospec’s development team.
 
The webinars are scheduled as follows:
 
Wednesday 29 May (for Asia Pacific regions) @ 21:00 Eastern Time, 09:00 Singapore/China Time, 02:00 British Summer Time, 03:00 Central Europe Time, 18:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/index.jsp?eid=2588&seid=12
 
Thursday 30 May (for East Coast USA and Europe) @ 09:00 Eastern Time, 21:00 Singapore /China Time, 14:00 British Summer Time, 15:00 Central Europe Time, 06:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/index.jsp?eid=2588&seid=16
 
Thursday 30 May (for West Coast USA) @ 14:00 Eastern Time, 02:00 Singapore/China Time, 19:00 British Summer Time, 20:00 Central Europe Time, 11:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/index.jsp?eid=2588&seid=20
 
If you would like to join one of these webinars email:  [email protected]
 
 
The webinar will cover a general introduction to sulfate-free formulating as well as introducing  the two performance blends, Iselux Baby and Iselux SLC. These have been developed to provide formulators with simple-to-use, cost effective solutions for creating sulfate-free products.
 
Isleux Baby is a formulated concentrate which delivers unprecedented performance and is suitable for any sensitive skin applications including baby shampoo and body wash.
 
No eye irritation or sting and no skin irritation. 
Free of EO, 1,4-Dioxane, nitrosamines and formaldehyde.
Enhanced foam and viscosity performance versus market leading baby shampoos.
 
Iselux SLC is a structured liquid concentrate capable of suspending immiscible performance additives such as oils (e.g. argan oil), silicones and beads without compromising the quality and volume of dense luxurious foam desired in personal care cleansing.  Iselux SLC is easy to use and takes the complexity out of manufacturing stable structured liquid shampoos and body washes.
 
Iselux SLC offers many advantages over existing structured liquid technologies; it is sulfate-free, EO-free and 1,4-dioxane free,  readily biodegradable, mild and creates luxurious lather perfect for bodywashes, shampoos and other innovative formulations.

Upcoming Events

The Society of Cosmetic Scientists, Singapore - 11th SCSS Suppliers Day, August 2021

Marriott Singapore, Tang Plaza Hotel. 320 Orchard Road
Thursday 26th & Friday 27th August 2021

PCHi - Shenzhen 2021

Shenzhen Exhibition & Convention Center
24 - 26 March 2021

NYSCC Suppliers’ Day 2021

Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York
4 -5 May 2021

Cosmetic Ingredients & Technology Exhibition Japan (CITE JAPAN)

Pacifico Yokohama Exhibition Hall / North / Annex Hall
19 May – 21 May 2021

in-cosmetics Asia 2021

BITEC Bangkok, Thailand
2 - 4 November 2020

Upcoming Events

The Society of Cosmetic Scientists, Singapore - 11th SCSS Suppliers Day, August 2021

Marriott Singapore, Tang Plaza Hotel. 320 Orchard Road
Thursday 26th & Friday 27th August 2021

PCHi - Shenzhen 2021

Shenzhen Exhibition & Convention Center
24 - 26 March 2021

NYSCC Suppliers’ Day 2021

Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York
4 -5 May 2021

Cosmetic Ingredients & Technology Exhibition Japan (CITE JAPAN)

Pacifico Yokohama Exhibition Hall / North / Annex Hall
19 May – 21 May 2021

in-cosmetics Asia 2021

BITEC Bangkok, Thailand
2 - 4 November 2020