Vytrus Biotech to present natural plant exosomes research webinars

Vytrus Biotech will next month present webinars on its latest research on natural plant exosomes for skin and hair care.

This work introduces the Barcelona outfit’s concept of exosomic peptides to the cosmetic industry.

Exosomes are also known as Ectosomes or Small Extracellular Vesicles (sEVs), bounded by a lipid membrane that are naturally secreted by cells.

Exosomes contain DNA, RNA, lipids, proteins, cytokines, transcription factor receptors, heat shock proteins, enzymes, antioxidants and other bioactive compounds.

Vytrus envisions exosomes as “natural biological communicators” that carry packs of relevant biological information.

Within the cosmetic industry, exosomes bring different beneficial properties: anti-inflammatory and well-ageing effect, immunomodulatory properties, healing, hydration, synthesis of extracellular matrix proteins, skin protection, microbiota modulation, regeneration and skin homeostasis, among others.

The webinar will be presented by Vytrus’s technical team and broadcasted in different languages and time zones:

  • Tuesday 4 June (English) 5-6pm CEST
  • Thursday 13 June (English) 10-11am CEST
  • Tuesday 18 June (Portuguese) 2pm CEST/9am Brazil
  • Tuesday 18 June (Spanish) 4pm CEST/8am Mexico

To register, visit: https://magazinevytrus.com/webinar-exosomes-vb.

Latest Issues

9th Anti-Ageing Skin Care Conference

Royal College of Physicians, London
25th - 26th June 2024

in-cosmetics Korea 2024

Hall C, Coex, Seoul, South Korea
24th - 26th July 2024