Society of Cosmetic Chemists elects 2024 executive officers

The Society of Cosmetic Chemists (SCC) has elected its board of executive officers for 2024.

The executive officers are the US organisation’s governing body focused on the mission, strategy, and goals of the SCC and are responsible for representing the interests of more than 5,000 individual cosmetics and personal care industry members globally.

The 2024 executive officers, effective 1 January are as follows.

  • President - Anthony J. O’Lenick, Surfatech Corporation
  • Vice President - Akshay Talati, Goop
  • Vice President-Elect - Marisa Plescia, Bell International Laboratories
  • Secretary - Giorgio Dell’Acqua, Nutrafol
  • Treasurer - Yulia A. Park, Amway Corporation

"As a member of the SCC for nearly 45 years, I am extremely honoured to again serve as President,” said O’Lenick (pictured).

“My fellow board members and I are committed to increased engagement and education opportunities for our members, along with creating a strong and sustainable future for the SCC,” he added.

The elected officers are complemented by Immediate Past President Mark Chandler (ACT Solutions) and IFSCC representative Peter Tsolis (Estée Lauder), both of whom serve on the board in an ex-officio capacity.

“I am looking forward to working with this passionate and seasoned group of SCC leaders in 2024,” said Erica L. O’Grady, CAE, SCC’s chief executive officer.

“Their industry knowledge and diverse perspectives will be an asset to every member they represent in charting the course for the organization’s future,” she added.

Latest Issues

9th Anti-Ageing Skin Care Conference

Royal College of Physicians, London
25th - 26th June 2024

in-cosmetics Korea 2024

Hall C, Coex, Seoul, South Korea
24th - 26th July 2024